Goodman Dermatology Logo

Call Us Today!
(770) 754-0787

2500 Hospital Blvd., #280
Roswell, GA 30076

117 Towne Lake Parkway, #320
Woodstock, GA 30188

Patient Reviews

January 2017

Best dermatologist I’ve ever been to! Fixed what was wrong in one visit when it had been over a year of another doc getting it wrong.

Rachel G.


November 3, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Goodman for the past 5 years. Besides being an amazing physician, he is a wonderful person who truly loves his job and is passionate about helping people avoid costly procedures by taking care of them early. He is kind, compassionate and reassuring. He explains what needs to be done and then informs of the choices and I truly feel that we are on this quest to keep my skin healthy together. He is not heavy handed and is conscientious about the financial impact of what he does. I have recommended him to many people including my husband and as far as I am aware, no one has ever been disappointed. I have every confidence that anyone who needs a dermatologist will be in the best hands possible by going to Dr. Goodman.

Nancy S. patient who posted on Yelp reviews


Most Honored Professionals_2

September 27, 2016

5-stars copy_reduced sizeDr. Goodman was very pleasant and I’m excited to see where my treatment takes me.

Lataja A. (Verified Patient)


March 7, 2016

5-stars copy_reduced sizeI couldn’t be happier that I chose Dr. Goodman as my dermatologist. The doctor and his entire staff are the best around, not to mention how clean and well decorated his building and office was (free parking was wonderful also). I never wait very long for an appointment and they can always fit me in for an emergency appointment, in addition Dr. Goodman will always consider cost and look out for your $ to keep costs low. The most important thing is obviously the results and I could not be happier. My skin conditions is the best it has ever been since living in the Atlanta/Roswell/Alpharetta area ( and that is 15+ years)!! I am very happy to have found Dr. Goodman’s office. You will not be disappointed! 5 star A+

Verified Patient


September 2015

“In a medical world full of sparrows, Dr. Goodman, his associates and staff are eagles! Every physician practice in America should operate like Goodman Dermatology. This practice is the gold standard. I give it 5 stars across the board. I’ve never waited more then 5 minutes to be seen. Everyone is courteous and smiling and Dr. Goodman is truly a caring individual. He treats me like he would his own father. I only wish all my physicians were as efficient, thorough and compassionate. I highly recommend Goodman Dermatology to anyone seeking care in this area of specialty.”

Albert P. Marietta patient who posted on Yelp reviews.


 

Patients choice Award - Georgia's Favorite Physicians 5 yr HonoreeSeptember 2015

“The best dermatologist office I’ve ever visited! I moved away and wish I was still in the area, but I was treated with so much care that I’m tempted to make the drive just to get another peel. What I liked most was that I wasn’t rushed out, the suggested products worked and I liked the staff’s personalities. Keep it up!”

Juanita N. posted on Yelp review.


 

July, 2015

I was very impressed with the professionalism and compassion of the staff. They made me feel comfortable and made my appointment quick but thorough. I will definitely be back!

Rabon M.


 

June 2015

The entire staff is courteous and makes office visits a pleasure. A true example of what a visit to a medical provider should be.

John A.


 

Vitals On-Time Doctor 2015May, 2015

The entire staff is courteous and makes office visits a pleasure. A true example of what a visit to a medical provider should be.

Stephanie M.


 

May, 2015

Dr. Goodman really lived up to his reviews. He was on-time, friendly, and he explained everything in detail. I have already told a lot of people about my awesome experience with him, and I just left his office this morning. I would highly recommend Dr. Goodman to anyone out there.

Susan H.


 

April, 2015

Dr. Goodman is an excellent physician and a good guy too. His approach is to treat every patient as if he/she is a family member. Excellent staff as well.

Verified Patient, Zoc Doc


 

April, 2015

Dr. Goodman was very courteous and professional. As a first time dermatology patient, he took the time to provide information and make sure I was informed throughout the entire time we spent together. I highly recommend him.

Brittney B.

April, 2015

I have always hated to go to the dermatologist and never thought that my mind would change, even before I went in today I contemplated rescheduling my appointment but I am so glad that I went. The visit was the best, they were courteous and had great customer service. Dr. Goodman was awesome and you can tell that he not only concerned with your dental health but also your overall health. I am excited to have found him and have already booked an appointment for my son and gave one of my friends his contact info to schedule an appointment.

Verified patient, Zoc Doc


 

April, 2015

My husband was looking for a doctor that specializes in black skin. We have made many attempts of going to so many different dermatologists. Each time it was the same experience. They would look at my face for a few seconds and then prescribe a lot of medication that would cost so much money I could not fill the prescription. Dr. Goodman’s character speaks volumes. I truly feel he was sent from God. He has turned me from the ugly duckling to the princess. From the moment I walked into the office the staff was very professional. I was seen on time for my appointment. Dr Goodman spent about 30 minutes or more talking to me in depth about my face (Acne) and what he could do for me and what type of results I would expect to get. We came to an agreement on how long it would take providing I follow his recommendations. He also made me aware that the result would not happen overnight. He took lots of pictures of my face (which has NEVER been done before) so I can see where I started out, and where I am now. I have never had such great result before! This is a first. It’s like night and day how much better my face looks. He is a phenomenal doctor. He takes pride in his work. Very satisfied customer!!

March, 2015

Outstanding attention to detail. Wonderful beside manner. Great staff. Highly recommend.

Verified Patient, Zoc Doc


 

March, 2015

Very friendly. My teenage daughter felt very comfortable with Dr Goodman and liked the options he suggested.

Verified Patient by Zoc Doc


 

February, 2015

Dr. Goodman is a wonderful doctor. He is very personable and genuinely care about his patients. His staff is amazing. Everyone is very professional and pleasant. I live an hour away from his office and because he is such a great doctor with a great staff and pleasant environment, the drive is worth it.

Verified Patient by Zoc Doc


 

January, 2015

Dr. Goodman as well as the staff were all very friendly and courteous. I was seen promptly, had all my questions answered and felt well taken care of.

Verified Patient from Zoc Doc


 

October, 2014

He was very friendly and went out of his way to make me feel comfortable. he was very helpful on products and not pushy at all. I’m glad I found a great dermatologist.

Verified patient from Zoc Doc


 

October, 2014

I changed from another dermatologist to Dr. Goodman because my last doctor didn’t do a great job. Dr. Goodman was very professional and explains everything in detail. He also uses the latest technology and online scheduling. Everything about the experience was awesome!

Casey J.

September, 2014

Dr. Goodman is always prompt and friendly, and he never makes me feel like he is in a hurry.

August, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Goodman’s for a few years now and am very pleased with the results I’ve had. He is always willing to try new things to make sure you look your best!

Verified patient from Zoc Doc

July 9, 2014

Dr. Goodman is extremely professional, courteous and very patient oriented!

Janet H.

May 6, 2014

Dr. Goodman was great! He explained everything as he went along, and answered all of my questions. Both he and his staff are warm and caring , and made my visit a pleasure. His front office staff are friendly, and the wait was less than 10 minutes. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Goodman for anyone looking for a great Dermatologist.

Ann B.

April 7, 2014

by a Verified Patient – Great visit as usual— always prompt, very thorough (I have a history of skin “issues” so he always takes the time to go back over all my charts and give me a good “look see”). What always impresses me is the way he keeps cost to the patient in mind when recommending treatment options. And great sample products!


March 6, 2014

by Eric Y. – Very encouraged. Dr. Goodman spent quite a bit of time with my son to determine a plan for his acne condition. I liked that he was eager to try topical solutions rather than resort to oral medication.


March 7, 2014

by Kyle D. (Verified Patient) – I like that his appointment times are convenient, was able to make a 7:45am appt and was done and into work by 8:30am, no hassle of waiting forever like some doctors.


March 3, 2014

by Alexandria L. (Verified Patient) – Good quick visit. I was looking for a Dr. that had treated black patients and he had so I drove 30 miles to see him. Totally worth it to find a doctor who is knowledgeable about my special skin. He’s personable and his staff is very nice.


February 10, 2014

Jamie B. – I was really impressed… they don’t typically take my insurance, but while I was waiting they (unbeknownst to me) gave my insurance company a call and convinced them to work with them. So, instead of my out of pocket expenses being crazy, they were about 50% less and counted directly towards my deductible. Dr. Goodman was very nice, as was his staff… they made sure I knew to email them for any questions at all, and when I was feeling dizzy after my procedure, they took very good care of me, making sure the dizziness had subsided before I left the office. Certainly the most lovely doctors visit I think I’ve ever had!


January 6, 2014

by a Verified Patient – Love Dr G. Have been using him for over a year. I have all sorts of recurring derm issues and he is always on top of what to do. Knows the latest in meds and treatment options. When he can he gives samples rather than have you buy super expensive stuff. Efficient staff.


December 30, 2013

by Leigh Ann H. (Verified Patient) – Dr. Goodman is the BEST!! I recommend him to everyone. I can’t say that I have EVER met a doctor as personable as Dr. Goodman. If you need a dermatologist…he’s your guy!


December 16, 2013

by Suzanne W. (Verified Patient) – I am so grateful to have found Dr. Goodman. He assured me that my itchy rash was an allergy and gave me samples to cure it .He wanted to try this approach before submitting me to allergy testing. While discussing my rash he was checking for skin cancer. He was thorough,pleasant and quick. I walked out of his office in twenty minutes. I am thrilled to have found a caring,knowledgeable dermatologist today.


March 4, 2013

Mary S. – (Verified Patient) – Best dermatology visit I have ever had and I have been going monthly for 7 years!! Great Dr, staff, and facility! Free parking and almost no wait! Love that I was not rushed and had plenty of opportunities to ask questions! Left with samples and coupons and even had a suspicious spot removed and I would have never expected a skin check at an acne visit! Grateful! So glad the Dr is younger, I will be a patient for life!!


August 1, 2012

Anthony K. – Dr. Goodman is by far the best dermatologist that I have come across. What sets him apart from other dermatologist is his rapport with his patients. He really listens to the needs of his patients. His bedside mannerism is also excellent. What I like most about Dr. Goodman is the fact that he is always available for his patients. Whenever I had a problem or a question regarding my skin, I can always call his office. I would highly recommend Dr. Goodman if you are looking for an excellent dermatologist in the Atlanta area.


April 24, 2012

Victoria – Dr Goodman holds so very true, Dr Goodman is a truly “good man” and a great physician. He is the absolute BEST Dermatologist I have EVER met (that includes Atlanta, New York, Las Vegas and Los Angeles). He is focused on the patient getting the best result possible. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr Goodman if you are looking for the VERY BEST !!!!!


April 4, 2012

by Lisa B. (Verified Patient) I’ve never had a doctor more responsive to patient needs. His office breaks the mold. No wait time in the office. Lengthy visit with the doctor. Friendly follow up from the staff with assistance in prescription filling with my pharmacy. Could not ask for more!


April 4, 2012

by Camille W. (Verified Patient) Dr. Goodman was very friendly and compassionate. I left feeling like he genuinely wanted to help me tackle my skin issues. He gave me plenty of medication samples to try so I wouldn’t waste money at the pharmacy. His office was a little far from where I live, but well worth it.


March 29, 2012

by Pamela M. (Verified Patient) Dr. Goodman is absolutely amazing! Very kind, reassuring, thorough, explains the procedure, not rushed, makes you feel like you are the only patient that’s important during your visit.


February 27, 2012

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Dr. Marcus Goodman – DO on February 27, 2012 – My teenage son had never been to a dermatologist before so Dr. Goodman’s kind (and cool!) bedside manner was much appreciated! Dr. G’s plan to treat my son’s serious acne was spot on — his improvement in just 8 weeks has been remarkable. We are so happy! Also, knowing we didn’t have insurance coverage, Dr. Goodman provided us with lots of samples. Many thanks!


February 7, 2012

acshaw89 Posted on 2/7/2012 – GREAT Experience with Doctor Goodman! The staff is friendly and helpful and want to make sure you feel comfortable. Dr. Goodman tries to find a solution to your skincare needs in an efficient manner and is able to find that solution fairly quickly. I tried EVERY over the counter remedy for my skin problem that I had for over 6 months. It has been four months since I began my treatment and my skin is completely clear! Wonderful work!


February 7, 2012

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Dr. Marcus Goodman – DO on February 7, 2012 – I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of professionalism and courtesy embodied within the entire staff. Dr. Goodman and his assistant Tiffany seem to truly care about the needs of their patients. After having a sub-par experience by another so called “dermatologist”, this visit was well worth the drive!


December 22, 2011

brennakelsey Posted on 12/22/2011 – Best Dermatologist in Roswell/Marietta/Alpharetta! I have tried many different dermatologists in the Atlanta area over the years and Dr. Goodman’s office is the best!! I immediately felt very comfortable with him and his esthetician, Ali, and have had an amazing experience with them both so far. They are both so personable and caring. I originally made an appointment for acne issues, and ended up finding a seriously abnormal mole on my scalp. Dr. Goodman had it quickly removed and taken care of, and personally emailed me, kept me updated, answered my questions, and got me into a surgeon quickly to have the rest of the area removed! Very thorough appointments and care. I have recommended all of my family and friends to make an appointment. I will continue to visit Dr. Goodman for acne, skincare, and body checks, as well as visiting Ali for facials!!


Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Marcus Goodman, DO less than a month ago. My Husband loved this doctor, and I promise thats saying alot. Dr. Goodman was very concerned with his needs and helped us out with coupons knowing that the rx might be a little expensive. We drove two hours to see him and we are sure glad we did.


October 25, 2011

Cori T. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Marcus Goodman, DO on October 25, 2011 – I would agree with all the reviews I read online. Staff was great and I felt that Dr. Goodman was patient and answered all my questions


October 25, 2011

CS ‎ – Oct 25, 2011 There is one word for Dr. Goodman…AMAZING!! !! I have been battling acne for years. I have been to countless dermatologists and none of them were able to give me a regimen that worked for me over a long period of time. One dermatologist even told me there wasn’t much more she could do for me. Then I met Dr. Goodman and he changed my life. When I first met Dr. Goodman he told me I was a tough case, but he said he could definitely help me. He is a man of his word. He put me on topical medications I had never heard of before and I thought I’d been on everything. He introduced me to peels and other treatments that have done wonders for my skin. I’ve been going to Dr. Goodman for over a year and since I’ve been with him my skin has improved tremendously. I have not had a serious acne breakout since I started with Dr. Goodman . I may get a pimple or two and that is it.I used to feel self conscious in public without makeup on, but I don’t anymore. He is kind, caring and he really listens. However, what I think I like best about him is that he is young and innovative. I have referred several friends to him and they all love him. I highly recommend Dr. Goodman to anyone who is looking for an excellent dermatologist.


October 14, 2011

Elis’sa ‎ – Oct 14, 2011 Prior to seeing Dr. Goodman I had the absolute worse case of adult acne. I went to him with hopes that my face would clear up and fast. The experience with him was phenomenal! He is caring towards his patients, provides samples for the medications for the regimen due to the meds being costly, but the best part of it all is that under his care you will experience excellent, amazing results and within a short time frame. Not years not even 4 mths, I went from severe, I mean cystic, scar leaving acne to smooth, clear skin. I typically do not write reviews, but as I told him he is beyond what I consider to be a top notch provider! Keep up the wonderful work Dr. Goodman! Thank you!


September 26, 2011

mrs.fawn ‎ – Sep 26, 2011 At 24 yrs old my face was suddenly covered in acne. Never having dealt with break outs as a teenager I was completely overwhelmed and went to the internet to find a doc. Finding Dr. Goodman and his amazing staff of ladies was the best decision I ever made. They are friendly yet professional and genuinely want you to feel and look good when you leave. My first appointment Dr. Goodman hooked me up with a bunch of great samples and some prescriptions. In only a couple of months I looked like a new girl. The pics of what I used to look like seem like a stranger. Needless to say I will be a lifelong client of Goodman Dermatology….acne to wrinkles!


September 7, 2011

Susan ‎ – Sep 7, 2011 I already had a dermatologist in Roswell and needed an emergency appointment. When I called my dermatologist, they could not squeeze me in for a month! I called Dr. Goodman late in the day and was able to see him the next day. My appointment was after lunch, and Dr. Goodman himself greeted me before his staff even returned from lunch. He made me feel as if I had known him forever and very welcome. The wait time was extremely short (about 10 minutes) and I was taken back to the exam room. Dr. Goodman came in almost immediately. He was compassionate, caring, and concerned during the exam, and I could tell that he really knew about dermatology. Having lived all over the country and using some of the finest dermatologists, I was impressed. He took the time to answer all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I will never go back to my old dermatologist again. Dr. Goodman has truly found a new patient. If you are looking for a wonderful dermatologist, I highly recommend him. He is the best dermatologist I have ever had! Wish I could have him as a primary care physician too because it is difficult to find someone who spends the time with you and is so caring and thoughtful. Last, but not least, his staff was excellent too. They took the time to make me feel comfortable and welcome as a new patient.


September 1, 2011

EBW ‎ – I recently had my appointment with Dr. Goodman, and I wanted to take the time to share my experience. I would like to begin by saying that his staff was amazing! First off, my wait time was very short, which is something that is rare at a dermatology office these days. Then, the nurse who brought me back was very nice, and cheerfully escorted me to the exam room with a smile. Again, I did not wait long at all before Dr. Goodman came into the room. Within the first few seconds of speaking with him, it was obvious how passionate he is about skin. He really took the time to listen to all my concerns, and also thoroughly answered all my questions. He made me feel extremely comfortable, and I am greatly appreciative for him having arrived at a diagnosis for condition. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Best dermatologist in town!


August 3, 2011

SJohnson ‎ – Aug 3, 2011 Dr. Goodman is an excellent Doctor with great Integrity. He is personable, kind and takes time to understand patient’s needs. He is very attentive and actually cares. He will work with you to make sure you are ok and get the best care possible. He is genuine and answers calls if you need to talk to him about your condition or need. He is the best Dr I have ever met. A+


July 25, 2011

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) on July 25, 2011
He was great! So sweet and kind. I went for just a screening and was worried about a doctor who cuts off every little thing. He was great! Pointed out some stuff and told me why I didn’t need to worry about it. Just told me I had a prefect report card. He did remove one of my kids stickers from my foot and joked about that removal being free. I plan to go back for spider vein treatment because his prices sound so reasonable. What a great experience overall!!!!


July 2011

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy)
I love Dr. Goodman. Him and his staff are so nice and welcoming. I have seen 2 other Dermatologists about an issue, and Dr. Goodman is the only one who correctly diagnosed me.


July 5, 2011

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) July 5, 2011 Dr. Goodman and his team offer hands-down the most patient-centric friendly environment of ANY healthcare provider I have ever been to. I live in Kentucky, but made my first appointment at the last minute while in town for business when a medical need arose. Since that appointment, I have returned on several occaisions due to the quality of care and the ease of working with. Case in point, I made today’s 3:30 PM appointment this morning on Dr. Goodman’s website, from an airplane (at 40,000 feet) at 6:30 AM this morning. I HIGHLY recommend!


July 1, 2011

pegtate – July 1st, 2011 Amazing Experience – PAINLESS I found Dr. Goodman through Kudzu. The reviews were awesome. I went to him for a mole removal and I must say that the experience was perhaps my best medical doctor experience ever — and I am 54 years old. Warm, friendly staff, too.


June 29, 2011

Monica M. – June 29, 2011 Great staff, everyone was super friendly. Dr. Goodman was probably the nicest physician I have ever seen. Very knowledgeable and took his time with me. Will not hesitate to recommend him to everyone!


June 17, 2011

Nicole L. – June 17, 2011 The visit to Dr. Goodman’s office was a pleasure. The receptionist was extremely nice and professional. It took less than 15 minutes to actually see Dr. Goodman himself from the time I filled out my initial visit paperwork.(Not to mention I only had to wait a week for my appointment) Tiffany the nurse was very efficient informing the doctor of my primary concerns and establishing a comfortable environment prior to my meeting with the Doc. Dr. Goodman “himself” well informed by his staff of my concerns came straight in examined me and offered options for the care of my skin while expressing his commitment to work with me until I’d achieved the results I was looking for.(Never heard any doctor say that,EVER) It is a journey to obtain and keep beautiful skin. I’m excited to work with Dr. Goodman and staff on this road.


April 17, 2011

Maria G. ‎ – Apr 17, 2011 Last week, I took my teenage son to meet with Dr. Goodman. We had a WONDERFUL experience. My son’s condition was thoroughly looked over, questions were asked and answered AND we were not rushed out of the exam. He made sure that everything we wanted to know was answered before we left his office. Dr. Goodman also answered all my son’s questions in an honest, sweet way, making him feel very comfortable. Not only was he nice and very thourough, he went above and beyond the call of duty…. We had issues with our insurance company covering my son’s prescription. Dr. Goodman called me SEVERAL times to explain all the steps he was taking so that our insurance company would allow the prescription to be filled. HE WAS WONDERFUL !!! I was so impressed and grateful! Finally, the prescription was filled and accepted. All thanks to Dr. Goodman ! I cannot tell you how much I appreciated that he took time away from his day to help us get medication approved. My friend was with me at work and heard my end of one of our phone conversations. When I hung up she said, “Wow! I need this doctor’s name and number – if I ever need a dermatologist I will definitely call him.” I’m so THANKFUL that we found such a great dermatologist. I highly recommend him!!! THANKS SO MUCH Dr. Goodman 🙂


April 13, 2011

Shawn ‎ – Apr 13, 2011 I first saw Dr. Goodman at the beginning of the year to finally get treatment for cystic acne that had started to leave scars on my face. He and his staff were very friendly and I was booked for an appointment in just a few days of my initial phone call. Not only did I get a thorough explanation of what was going on with my skin, I got a good regimen to start clearing up the problem. Dr. Goodman is also very concerned with the out of pocket costs for both insured and uninsured patients. Therefore, tons of samples were given along with the written prescription. In addition to that treatment, he also was able to remove multiple skin tags in the office which were causing me some irritation. Since I was so pleased with the overall care and the friendliness of the entire staff, I also began looking into chemical peels now that my face had begun to clear up. I finally decided to invest in the Vi-Peel! All I can say is….AMAZING! As soon as I could fully ascertain the results of my very first peel, I was calling back for a second one! I had my second peel today and can’t wait to see the results. I will soon be moving out of the county but Dr. Goodman has assured me that I can contact him via phone or email at any time if I have any questions or concerns. I’ve even sent my 19 yr old daughter to him. And I’m a nurse…we don’t just trust everyone! You can’t go wrong here! There’s not a person in this office that I wouldn’t recommend! Everyone has been wonderful every single time I’ve been in. Not once have I seen someone there without a smile on their face. If I’m ever back in the states, this is the practice I will come to for any skin care needs. 🙂


April 10, 2011

dbc75 ‎ – Apr 10, 2011 EXCELLENT DOCTOR! Very attentive. Great bedside manner. My whole family has seen him now and we all agree that he is the best Dermotologist we have ever seen. We were thinking that maybe we caught him on a good day when we first saw him, but we have been seing him for about a year now and he and his staff have consistently provided the best personal service we have ever received.


April 2, 2011

paradiso ‎ – Apr 2, 2011 Dr. Goodman helped me enormously. I went to him because of a keratosis on my face. While he was examining this rather harmless spot underneath my eye, he discovered an abnormal mole on my shoulder. If he had not been so diligent and attentive, this spot could have develpod into something very threatening for me. Dr. Goodman removed the mole and surrounding tissue. He saw me three weeks later for a thorough examination. Fortunately everything was fine. Whatever he cut, did not hurt and was extremely well done. I can recommend this friendly and caring doctor wholeheartedly.


March 27, 2011

Melissa ‎ – Mar 27, 2011 Dr. Goodman is an excellent doctor. I have been going to dermatologists my whole life. Like most doctors they look at you and prescribe you medication and out the door. Dr. Goodman takes the time to meet you, talk to you and look at your face. His staff is friendly and excellent as him. Fantastic experience and my face has cleared up fast. Will be recommending him to all my friends.


March 25, 2011

JoAnn ‎ – Mar 25, 2011 While visiting my daughter in Atlanta recently, she told me about Dr. Goodman, a fabulous new dermatologist who has a practice in Roswell. I booked a consultation and was immediately impressed. Dr. Goodman really took the time to listen to my concerns. At age 57, my main problem was the wrinkles around my eyes and forehead, plus the folds around my mouth. I hated looking in the mirror and feeling older than I looked. I wanted to know my options in getting rid of these lines, and also improving the texture and my highly uneven skin tone without “going under the knife”. Dr. Goodman talked to me in great length about the use of Juvederm as a filler for plumping out the folds in conjunction with Botox for the wrinkles around my eyes. For improving the appearance of my skin, he suggested the latest skin treatment called “Vi-Peel” which evens out skin tone, helps with pigmentation and leaves your skin tighter and brighter. I had recently been reading about celebrities rave about the fabulous results from this Vi-Peel, and was so impressed that Dr. Goodman could offer this cutting edge treatment in his practice! I decided to do the Juvederm, Botox and the peel and am so thrilled with the results! He was really a perfectionist while injecting me – always studying my face and making sure everything was perfect. I am so impressed with the results I achieved with the Juvederm, Botox, and the Vi-peel. My friends say my face looks amazing. My folds are gone and I look years younger. I look very natural and refreshed. The Vi-peel is the best treatment out there. I feel like I have new, clear and brighter skin and younger looking skin. The overall experience and results with Dr. Goodman far exceeded my expectations. I have been to some of the finest doctors in Boston and New York, but I can honestly say the results I achieved today do not compare I will be definitely be coming back!!!


March 18, 2011

Mary ‎ – Mar 18, 2011 I have taken my daughter to 4 different dermos for her acne in the last 2 years she and I disliked them all, front staff very rude and docs always acted rushed and did not take time to listen very poor bed side manners. My 16 year old daughter had developed bumps on her entire body she was embarrassed to go anywhere and she was in alot of pain and miserable with the itching. I found DR.GOODMAN by searching google and I was so relieved to find his staff so professional and friendly and for my daughter to feel comfort right away from staff at a Drs office was a pleasant surprise to me, I did not think they existed. When Dr. G walked in my Daughter took to him right away and she opened up and was able to talk to him about what was going on with her, something she was never able to do with any other Dr we have been to. As soon as Dr. G looked at my Daughter he knew right away what was wrong with her before even sending sample to lab. Dr. Goodman has so much experience and knowledge and for him to know right away what she had was so impressive. My daughter was diagnosed by Dr. G with Guttate Psorasis and confirmed by lab, she is 16 years old and her entire body was covered. Now I know I would have taken her to many doctors to find someone who was experienced enough to know what was wrong with my daughter. I am go glad I found Dr. G first. He took the time to explain what Guttate Psorasis was, the treatment plan and treated my daughter with the upmost respect and was so kind and gentle with her. He also took the time to explain to me everything and ensured before we left his office we were knowledgable about my daughters issue. My daughter goes to Dr. G 2 times a week for treatment for her Psorasis it is CLEARING UP with his treatment plan and each time his staff treats her like a real person and not a number they always ask her how she is and they encourage her. And Dr. G!!! I cannot say enough about him, professional, friendly, great sensor of humor, and his knowledge is impeccable. I myself started seeing him for issues I have and he has treated me with the same professionalism, kind and caring manner as my daughter and of course was able to diagnose what was wrong with me and was treated for it. Your search is over if you are looking for the best Dermotologist in Atlanta. GO Dr. Goodman and Staff!!!!!


January 25, 2011

Tammy ‎ – Jan 25, 2011 I saw Dr. Goodman recently for a cosmetic procedure (Botox). I found him to be very thorough and informative about the procedure. And best of all, I had absolutely no bruising!! He seems to be very knowledgeable and takes the time to get to know his patients. I have been to other practices that seem very rushed and you get very little time with the doctor. That was NOT the case here. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dermatologist!!


January 6, 2011

Elizabeth ‎ – Jan 6, 2011 I went to Dr.Goodman after a bad experience with another dermatologist in Roswell. What a pleasant surprise! He is everything one wants in a doctor; knowledgeable, skilled and very mindful of you as a person. He did a great job with the removal of my cyst. Great to see a doctor who is excited about his profession!


January 3, 2011

Candice ‎ – Jan 3, 2011 When I called to schedule an appointment, he was able to see me the very next day. Not a medical or doctor assistant, but actually him. I even left there with a welcome bag full of free samples and products to try. With times being finacially hard, he was able to work with me once my copay was paid. He is a very intelligent and caring doctor, and I love and recommend him to everyone. I traveled 30 minutes just to see him!!


Dec 20, 2010

lisa ‎ – Dec 20, 2010 I feel so very lucky that I found Dr. Goodman after researching the web for a dermatologist who specialized in hair issues as well as skin. His credentials were very impressive, however, when I called his office to inquire about a new patient visit,(found on website), I was impressed that I could get in within a day. The office staff was very pleasant and accomadating. I did not feel like just another new patient that was getting shuffled to the end of the line. When I met Dr. Goodman, he was very personable and made sure he explained everthing to me about his practice and how he could help me with all my my skin issues. He was very thorough and a very good listerner when I addressed the concerns I had regarding my hair and skin, and provided all the answers I needed after patienly listening. This type of care is hard to find these days, and I am so glad that his practice will be a new addition to my family’s health providers!


December 8, 2010

melva ‎ – Dec 8, 2010 GOODMAN IS A GOOD MAN! Hi, my name is Melva Fowler and I’ve seen Dr. Goodman twice in 4 weeks. He is very friendly as well as his staff. He makes you comfortable and doesn’t mind taking the time to explain what he finds and his expert opinion. He’s gentle but efficient and sends you home with all kinds of samples to use. Thanks for everything Doctor!


December 3, 2010

Dennis ‎ – Dec 3, 2010 VERY good doctor! I hate going to the doctor, but I enjoyed visiting Dr. Goodman very much. He really makes you feel like he cares about his patients. I would recommend him to any family and friends.


October 28, 2010

Celeste ‎ – Oct 28, 2010 Difference in night and day I went to one dermatologist with itchy scalp/skin. He was writing a prescription (which didn’t work) before even LOOKING at me. I finally got rid of the itchy scalp/skim through friends and home remedies. Two years later I had moved and started getting the same symptoms. I went to Dr. Goodman…..and the difference was like night and day! Dr. Goodman was attentive, checked all skin issues carefully, recommended freezing off a few areas that might have been precancerous, and gave me a prescription for itchy skin/scalp that worked. He was thorough, professional, and unhurried. I am SO glad I found him. Celeste


October 11, 2010

Matthew ‎ – Oct 11, 2010 Fantastic Doctor, Professional and Courteous Dr. Goodman and his staff are wonderful! Not only did Dr. Goodman diagnose my rare skin condition (finding someone who knows about ETHNIC SKIN is a miracle) but the care and compassion he showed at the bedside is unlike any I had ever received before by other Dermatologists. Never mind the fact that none of them had ever diagnosed me correctly. Thank you Dr. Goodman! I can wholeheartedly recommend him!


September 30, 2010

Melanie ‎ – Sep 30, 2010 Wonderful Dr. and staff My children and I both love Dr. Goodman. He made them feel very comfortable as well as myself. He is an excellent dr. and has an awesome friendly staff. The free samples are also great..what a money saver! We love the personal care we get from Dr. Goodman! Melanie


September 27, 2010

Kim ‎ – Sep 27, 2010 Wonderful Experience!! I have recently moved to the area and needed a dermatologist. I found Dr. Goodman’s information and decided to check him out and I couldn’t have been happier with my decision! I came to his office for a botox procedure and found the doctor and his staff to be extremely friendly. The doctor explained everything to me and had a gentle manner throughout the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Goodman to anyone looking for a dermatologist…and yes, I am THRILLED with the results!


September 26, 2010

Brian ‎ – Sep 26, 2010 Professional and effective I recently saw Dr. Goodman for a routine procedure. My experience at his office exceeded my expectations in terms of the qualty of his treatment and his professionalism throughout. Definitely one of the better doctor visits I’ve had in the last few years.


September 5, 2010

Vanessa ‎ – Sep 5, 2010 Incredible experience!!!! I was visiting friends from GA when I unexpectedly needed to see a dermatologist. I know how hard it is to get in to see a doctor, let alone a dermatologist, so I was extremely grateful that Dr. Goodman was willing to take me last minute. Not only was he attentive, he was kind and really took the time to listen to my concerns. He is full of energy, very intelligent and it’s clear he has a passion for skin and loves what he does. It’s not very often you look forward to going back to your doctor but I’m actually looking forward to my follow up visit with him! Thank you Dr. Goodman!


August 2, 2010

George ‎ – Aug 2, 2010 Recommend to my friends FINALLY! Convenient, punctual, courteous, factual. Just moved to the area and found this location on google maps. Went in to have a mole looked at and Dr. Goodman did a thorough exam finding something my wife and I never noticed. Office is clean, friendly, and we did not have to wait! NICE CHANGE FOR A DERMATOLOGY OFFICE!. I have a busy work schedule and appreciated a medical office that is respectful of my time.


June 28, 2010

Linda ‎ – Jun 28, 2010 Wonderful Dermatologist!! A++++++ Dr. Marcus Goodman knows his specialty and he knows it well. He is kind, caring, and gentle while being extremely professional. If you need the services of a dermatologist in the Atlanta area and value a friendly office environment then I highly recommend Dr. Goodman.


November 28, 2010

Leroy ‎ – Nov 28, 2010 I couldn’t be happier that I chose Dr. Goodman as my dermatologist. The doctor and his entire staff are the best around. I never wait very long for an appointment and they can always fit me in for an emergency appointment. The most important thing is obviously the results and I could not be happier. My skin conditions are the best they ever been, since living in the Roswell/Alpharetta area!! I am very happy to have found Dr. Goodman’s office.


November 24, 2010

Andrew ‎ – Nov 24, 2010 If you need to go to the Doctor and actually want to see a Doctor (for more than 30 sec) go to Dr Goodman! He spent over 20 min explaining things and getting to know me and my family. He is amazing at what he does and I trust him 100%. Don’t be fooled by his young look, he knows what he is talking about! Best dermatologist around, you will not be disappointed!!